a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Let us pray ...

I'm not a fan of grey squirrels, an invasive alien species here in the UK, but I was rather pleased with the picture of this one in mid bound, and so I've  chosen to feature it as today's blip, (a little reluctantly it has to be said).  

After yesterday's political ups and downs at Westminster today promised to be eventful and so it has proved.  To no one's great surprise the Daily Star's lettuce (referred to in my blip of Saturday 14th) did indeed survive longer than Liz Truss, who has now resigned as Prime Minister.   If only this was a fictional TV show on Netflix or similar,  it would be compelling viewing.  As it is, I watch, as many other do, with a growing sense of dread, powerless to do anything about it all.

We really ought to have a general election at this point.  But .... the Conservative party's majority would not survive an election, so that's just not going to happen. Instead we wait for next week to see which ambitious Conservative MP gets the short straw of leading the current deeply unpopular administration at a time of almost unprecedented economic crisis.  I mean, who in their right mind wants that job?  Hang on is that Boris I see making a come back?  Please Lord, not that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.