a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Autumnal Colour

I'm going to confess that I actually took this shot yesterday evening rather than this evening.  Please don't report me to the Blip police :-)

It has been pouring all day here and there's been no realistic prospect of taking a shot of anything outdoors that would make it worth the effort.  I was just beginning to consider taking a photo of the bread I was baking when I realised that I actually had this rather nice shot of a robin singing against a very colourful autumnal background.  I much prefer it to the bread, and I suspect that you will too.

I've spent the wet afternoon watching the really rather excellent film Dune that came out recently, as Incredibish was kind enough to drop around his copy on DVD the other day.  I have to say that it really was rather good, and so far at least, very true to the book.  Its so good in fact, that I wish I had seen it on the big screen in the cinema at the time, as I suspect that it would really have benefitted from that.  I am now looking forward to the next part, which I think they are committed to make.  I certainly hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.