My boy

Had another of those nights where you toss and turn and can’t get comfy so I was a bit jaded when the alarm went off!

Phin had his annual check up this morning and was pronounced a healthy, enthusiastic boy. Took his injection and kennel cough squirt up the nose like a champ and then stood at the reception desk begging for gravy bones!

Convinced Mr PHL to tidy out his wardrobe and now have 2 black bags of jeans and trousers plus another one of shoes ready to go to the charity shop.

Took Phin for a run round the field this afternoon and it was pretty constant rain. I stayed mostly dry under my raincoat except where the rain dropped into my jeans. At least my feet were dry in my wellies. He was pretty chuffed with himself as he found a new bouncy ball in the field and proudly carried it all the way home.

Tidied my half of the wardrobe before tackling the holiday ironing. One more load to dry and iron and I’ll be ready to pack again on Tuesday.

Been a funny old day with the news at lunchtime that there will be another leadership contest to find our next prime minister. Feels like it’s been one bad decision after another for quite some time now. Will there be a general election? Time will tell.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. No leafy pictures today so just a closeup of the crease of Phin’s back leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.