Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Home again

6.30 start this morning to finish the last bits of packing, check out and get to the airport. Traffic was very light so we were there just after 8. Check in was painless and for the first time, our cases were underweight. We’ve found Palma airport scales to weigh heavy.

We picked up some breakfast and waited for our gate to be called. Due to take off at 11.10, we were all seated by 11.20 when the captain announced we had missed our slot due to late running refuelling and may be sat on the runway for an hour or more but fortunately we took off around 11.45.

No dramas on the flight home bar a little bit of turbulence and the landing went relatively smoothly. Our cases were among the first dozen off the plane and it didn’t take long to get over to the car park.

A little wet on the drive back to Edinburgh but really quite gusty. Made it home by just after 4 after a quick pitstop at the supermarket for bread and milk and something for dinner.

I’ve managed to get the cases unpacked and 2 loads of washing done but due to the fact it’s been blowing a hoolie since we got home, I couldn’t hang anything outside and have run out of places to hang the washing. The heating is on so hopefully it won’t take too long to dry.

Caught up on journals but have run out of energy to post the results for TinyTuesday. So my apologies to those who entered and I’ll get there tomorrow.

Thanjs to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday. I think I’ve overwatered my orchid as I came back to find it looking a little dried out. Hoping it will recover if I leave it alone!

My brother and the kids finally made it home to Inverness after their flight to Newcastle, train to Edinburgh, bus to Perth and a car journey from Perth northwards. As they left the hotel at 3, it was a very long day for them as they didn’t reach Inverness till 7pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.