Fast Road Sale

I noticed that H&H, who sold MrQ's triumph TR4 for him at auction in 2019, had a Fast Road Sale on at The Imperial War Museum in Duxford today. It was described as emerging, investable and one of the fastest growing areas of the market. I decided to go along out of interest as it included two Honda S2000s.  

I met some friendly and interesting people and really enjoyed talking cars. It was the fifteenth anniversary for H&H at Duxford so they served us with 'champagne'. :)  I don't think the rain and the Truss effect helped, quite a lot of the cars failed to make their estimate or reserve.

I left just after a downpour and shot a lovely rainbow over the Hurricane gate guardian.

PS The Handley Page Victor jet V Bomber is the only one of its kind left in the world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.