Snail In A Tailspin!

When Jane and I went for our walk this morning, I mentioned that the Abstract Thursday challenge for today was "Animal", so we were on the lookout for animal life.  But it was a somewhat chilly morning, so the Herons were not available, the squirrels were too fast and the birds have been boycotting my deck rail because of two feral cats that keep dropping by (though, of course they did not even stop in today).  I was so glad that my eagle-eyed friend spotted this single snail on the trail, because that meant that I had something to work with.  The sun was shining, unobscured by clouds, at an angle that gave the snail a long shadow.  I photographed it from every direction and layered those shots together to form this multiple exposure.  It isn't perfect, but I think that adds a spinning effect that I liked. I finished off my post-editing with a CinemaScope filter because it made the pink easier to see and I liked the letterbox effect that comes with it, There is pink in the shot for Pinktober.  Please click on the link which will cost you nothing, to help pay for mammograms for those who cannot afford to pay https://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clicktogive/bcs/home  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting........  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.