Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Rainy day

When I was small my day used to refer to days of incessant rain as “real Arran stinkers” - probably because you’re so aware, somehow, of the weather in the open seascapes of our favourite holiday destination and of our current home. My visiting family dealt with the rain by sleeping in - it was noon before all four had appeared downstairs.

A couple of hours later we were in The Blairmore having lunch - which is where I took this photo of Anna and her parents sharing a laugh over the sinful cakes with which we finished off. We then decamped a few hundred yards along the road to my pal Di’s where the girls played with the dogs and Anna had a shot of Di’s bass recorder - the one that looks like an IKEA self-assembly job.

And that was that. The day finished with pasta and (sorry) mince pies - I never feel like them at Christmas when there’s so much food, but they go down a treat in October.

What else? Oh, the Government circus. Truss gone; murmurs of the Terminator’s return (obscure reminder) - can we take to the streets yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.