Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Family time

I’ve realised something this afternoon. When you have family with you - or maybe a few friends - your afternoon outings take on a new dimension.

Half of my family arrived early this afternoon to spend a few days of their holiday in the uncertain weather of Dunoon. Despite the frequent showers we went out - down to Toward, where we walk so often. We turned our back on the strong south wind and headed towards the lighthouse. But instead of turning back along the road, we pottered along the beach - something Himself and I never do these days. I was with my son and my older granddaughter; we ended up taking cool photos of ribbed sand, interesting rocks, the declining sun. It was freezing, but it was good. Meanwhile the others were looking for crabs and, I believe, creating a grave for one. As you do.

I hope it was good for everyone. It was good for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.