Autumn II

Ann went off to The Hive this morning to meet Emma and Rafferty.   I followed a bit later and met them in the cafe.  Being Friday there was a Rhythm and Rhyme for parents, mainly mums, and their little ones.  It was good fun sitting singing Wheels on the Bus and such like whilst waving, clapping and generally moving to the tunes.  I think Raffy enjoyed it too for a while until he decided he'd rather wander off to look at the books.

We retreated to the cafe for a spot of lunch, for Raffy, listening to the continuing singing, it was well attended.  After Em left with Raf, Ann and I went upstairs to the archive section of The Hive.  Records, photos and newspapers dating back to the 17 and 1800s are stored and available there. We took some guidance from one of the attendants then settled in front of one of the many microfiche/film readers to look at early photos of the Diglis area.

After lunch Ann and I braved the forecasted rain to try out the Chocolate Deli.   An interesting place with a wide range of confectionery and drinks.

I took this photo as I was walking to The Hive.  I know I've blipped something similar in the past but I do like the autumn colours in the drizzly mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.