FLOWERS IN IKEA

I was on Luna Duty this morning.  My  'shift' was from 11am to 1pm.  Luna was pleased to see me as usual and was extra pleased when I gave her a new toy.  She chewed on it for ages and didn't manage to damage it.  Then she was ready to play fetch and tug for a while.  She has a soft green football that she has had for ages and its remained intact..... but today all of a sudden she decided to rip it apart.  I have added a collage showing the football before .... and after -  and Luna chewing her new toy.  I was all ready to leave at 1pm when Neil messaged to ask if I could stay an extra half hour as he was delayed at work. 

When I left Neil's I got a bus to the Metro Retail Park  near The Metrocntre and walked to Ikea.  I passed the site of the former ToysRUs store.  It closed in 2018 and has remained empty ever since as the building was in a poor condition.  This week they started demolishing it and are going to build 3 new shops on the site.  I have added an Extra showing what the site is like today.

When I got to Ikea I went straight to the cafe and had a free cup of coffee using my Ikea Members Card.  Then I had a slow wander around the shop.  I bought some Christmas items... gift bags, Christmas scented tea lights and a Christmas tea light holder. I took my blip shot in Ikea for Flower Friday.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Then I walked to B & M Bargains and got some cat food, dog treats and Christmas sweets.  Then another bus to the Metrocentre Bus Station ... and a final bus home.  4 buses today and all of them were on time.  Must be a record.

After yesterdays constant rain today was dry, warm and sunny.

Steps today - 13,386

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.