With mind and hand.

It was Maddy's first parents night at high school tonight. She had glowing reports all round apart from in maths where she had missed some classes through illness and struggled to catch up. It wasn't that she got a bad report from her maths teacher just that it wasn't as glowing as the others and she'll have her work cut out next year as they start their standard grades in maths and english in second year now.

It was a bit odd for me as, even thoough I do TKD up there it was the first time I had been in that building with teachers in it for about 19 years. There are a few teachers from my time still there. None of them teach MAddy and I only spotted two who had actually taught me. Out of those two the one I liked recognised me and we had a chat, the one I really didn't like, thankfully, showed no signs of recognition.

I did want to get a good blip in the school but it was too busy and the opportunity wasn't really there so I just settled for a shot of the school badge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.