Top rankin'

Got away from work earlier than planned today. One of the second year HND Graphic design students was needing a hand setting up lighting and doing photos for her graded unit shoot, so I said I'fd help out. She had to cancel on me though as they'd had an industry night last night and it had made her realise loads of other things she needed to do. Looks like we'll re-schedule for next week.

I have to say I wasn't too gutted to get away a bit earlier than I was planning. It did mean I had to go looking for a blip though, which I didn't think I was going to have to. Thankfully one of the photography students gave ma a lift up town so I could go and get my bus. That meant there was more people about than there would be where I'd usually get the bus.

I ended up rattling off loads of street shots. This was the one I liked the most though. Since I've been looking at the Garry Winogrand book a lot I decided to make it black and white. Not that I'm suggesting it looks anything like a Winogrand shot however. It's a world away from the standard of his street shots. It was just that otherwise I'd probably not have considered making it B&W.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.