Chloe

I was intending on a nice summery outdoor blip today but all the plans went a bit up in the air. We were meant to be going to the skate park with Evanna and her kids first but the car broke down. Cue sitting outside the Barony in the baking sunshine for a pint until the AA showed up. After that we had to sit in the Uniparts car park in the baking sunshine for a serious period of time waiting for the AA bloke to get a new battery, fit it and do all the paperwork.

After that the day was almost back on track. We decided to head down to Porty to catch Sam and Alex at the beach then we were meant to be off to visit the Blogs for a barbie on their fancy new deck.

The first part went ok we met up with them on the beach and sat there for a fair bit of time. That's when it all started to go pear shaped. I've had a wee bit of a lurgy this week which I thought was over so that may have been something to do with it but I think beer in the sun and too long outside with no shade or sun cream both played their part. I started feeling completely dreadful and Roz had to fun me home where it was a case of straight to bed for me.

Thankfully Roz and Maddy didn't miss the barbie and apparently good times were had by all. Also they brought Chloe home with them so I could get a blip. I'm still a bit wobbly and very red now so it's a wee bit of telly then off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.