But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Age Doesn’t Come Alone.

An old friend tells me that “age doesn’t come alone.” In my experience, its travelling companions include confusion and amnesia.
On Monday, I ordered the weekly shop to arrive yesterday; on Wednesday, I tried to update the order, but couldn’t find it, so assumed that I hadn’t gone through the virtual check-out; consequently, I reordered and the stuff duly arrived yesterday evening.
Unexpectedly, the order I placed on Monday arrived this evening!
Mrs TD has decided to venture into the realms of soup making, and the seams of the freezer are only bulge a little. However, I could not see any possibility of using the second Radio Times, so that has been returned.
 
Very nearly fifty years ago, I took the precaution of getting married on my birthday, it seemed a reliable way of ensuring that I would never forget our anniversary. These days, of course, forgetting anything that reminds us of passing years is welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.