Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Too Many Books

It’s grey, wet, cold,  and the air is clear today, ( not quite but almost “excellent”!).   Hurray! 

Most of my day was spent at friend Josie’s memorial celebration which I didn’t want to miss after I missed her burial.   So instead of blipping the rain ( I’ll have another opportunity for that! )  I’m blipping one of the many note cards received from Josie over the years ( think I’ve saved them  all.. they all made me laugh!).   And this one is appropriate as many people today mentioned the arty cards they received as well…her grandson said she was always snapping photos of “very weird stuff”.. part of her own art. .  I do have trouble with too much talking at these celebrations, but admit it was interesting to hear from her FOUR book clubs (!!!) her hiking group, her art group, her breakfast club, her neighbors, friends and relatives.     This was a truly social extrovert who was energized, never exhausted, by people and made everyone she related to feel special and interesting and just THE BEST.   She kept up her ”salon” to the end, giving everyone books from her big art library.  And remarkably she showed us all how to die well,  Her son ( who definitely inherited some of moms kind traits) made me happy by telling me how delighted he is to be taking my painting “mothers worst photographs” with him!  (In an  earlier blip about her here….)
The blip is Josie’s photo of a photo in an art exhibition that I also saw I think at the Nordic Museum…but cannot remember who this was…she sent it after one of our book club camps at the island in 2018

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.