More flowers…

…well it is spring.

Clarissa called today. She used to work with me and we did a lot of road trips together. She is half my age but that doesn’t seem to matter to our friendship. She went home laden with a car full of plants. Quite a haul including 3 different bearded iris, Siberian iris, 2xdahlia , tiger lilies, lavender, White daisy, pink rose, violets, scabious, azalea, Japanese maple and thyme. All had been grown from cuttings or seed. I’m happy to have a bit more space to walk around. I was a bit sad to give away the rose as I grew it from a cutting from a 100+ year old bush in the historic township of Hill End where I had a clinic years ago. It was getting too big. Most of the plants were flowering.

After weeks of rain being forecast we are finally getting some today but so far just light showers.

I am having a bit of a rest from blip comments but won’t turn them off ( don’t know how). Thanks for visiting - I love the discussion and chit chat but would rather visit your site and comment than saying individual thanks each day. Hope you understand but I have a few other things that need attention and time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.