More photography for Artists

A fair chunk of today has been taken up with photographing artworks for the local art group's open day.  I'm not entirely sure what they will do with the images, but it has been a good exercise. 

My blip shows one of Gill's lino prints, one of Alison's fabric landscapes and a couple of the arrangements I have been using.  Gill's print is the one I scanned earlier this month, now in a mount. One of the open day themes is a display of artworks (mixed media, watercolour, oils, acrylics, ceramics etc) all designed to fit into a standard A4 pre-cut mount. 

Our conservatory faces North so the light is relatively diffuse and worked well enough until the clouds parted and I began to see shadows, hence the round diffuser - which got shot of 90% of the problems.  Later on it went quite dull so I have been using a couple of daylight lamps in soft-boxes - which seems to give more consistent results so I'll probably just stick to that method for any more I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.