Snail's Pace

I've been posting a lot of nature images recently, which is not something I would have said was a genre I was that keen on if you had asked. But in the absence of anything else here is another, a snail I found on the garage door this morning. I liked his lines and colours. I tried to coax some action out of him, but he refused to come out of his shell. So I added some movement of my own, with some zoom and rotate blur from the Analog Efex Nik Filter, not something I use very much.

We've done a bit more cleaning and tidying today, and finalised the Sainsbury's delivery for tomorrow. With grandson Rory's visit in mind there will hopefully be pizza, pasta bake and garlic bread. He is coming on the train to Moreton early evening as we have our Covid boosters booked for the late afternoon. The plan is for his mum to drop him off with us and then get the next train back to London.

I'm finding the political news pretty depressing today. Is it too late to get Truss back and give her a second chance?

The plumber didn't come today to fix the toilet flush, not that I am surprised. I was surprised that he actually emailed to say he wasn't coming, and promised to be here 9am ish on Monday. We shall see.

One year ago:
Birdland Again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.