Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Taverna in Sougia

Today Sweetheart wanted a trip just with me and I suggested we go to Sougia where he'd wanted to take me 3 weeks ago.
We got there via the Omalos Plain and enjoyed the route and views onto the mountains and up on the plain the flocks of sheep and goats.
Again a foto from my handy as the computer does not work properly... it doesn't even download my pix from the cam disc onto my external hard disc.

Tomorrow we're due to get down the SW corner of Crete together with friends and we're to meet up the lovely couple of Mr. Yannis and his wife Georgia at their home and taverna in Sklavopoula, what is 650 mtrs up the hills there... always windy and always a happy reunion!

Have a good Sunday dear Blippers! And thank you all for your reactions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.