On Silly Saturday

... our daughter's fence is wearing wellies.

Or could it be that the wellies are simply drying their sparkles ready for the next time a little someone wants to wear them?!

I was wearing my wellies for a goodly while today. I spent well over two hours gardening just on one flower bed. Dug up brambles, dandelions, buttercups, clover and nettles. Have also added mulch from our branch-shredder, so everything's coming together nicely. Just need a few more months to the year, and we'll be in good shape! 

My arthritic toes are throbbing and burning, but never mind, eh? I achieved 53 active minutes on my FitBit and crossed the 10K mark for the first time in a while. Also got 9/9 of my hourly steps target. Best day for a couple of weeks for exercise.

Now to relax with my knitting ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.