High winds and heavy rain

I was 'soothed' last night by the blustery storm that squalled outside my bedroom window. High winds and heavy rain have made today a bit of a write-off. Cranky kids on their first day back at school and even crankier teachers. It was good to be back at school though and I had a great time with my students.

My office has been delivered over the holiday break and I am as pleased as a pleased thing to have it. The Principal gave me a heater and a comfy chair to complete the picture. I'll be as snug as a bug over the winter. :-)

A quick foray in the garden unearthed my beautiful Kowhai tree; a gift from SR. New Zealand native plants just seem to do wet and miserable so beautifully. The sheen of the raindrops seem to make them even more beautiful. The greens greener somehow.

Off to Mass in a moment. I'm cooking a casserole in the crockpot to have when we get back. Good comfort food for this dreary day.

I scored another photography job this afternoon and potentially another one for next week. I just need to send them a quote.

Busy, busy, busy.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.