Bodnant Autumn

We wake to sunshine, and it’s an easy decision to head for Bodnant’s autumn colour. 

As it happens, the sunshine is actually short lived, but it lasts long enough for us to enjoy the grove of glorious maples. Of course, we’re not alone; it’s a half term Saturday and the grove is full of families seeking perfect group photos against the autumn colours. Shots of the grove itself are almost impossible - I’ve come to really like having people in some shots, but here I really want to capture the beauty of the trees themselves. Still, I enjoy focusing on close ups of the leaves, their colours glowing in the light. Hopefully, there will be a chance to return when things are quieter! 

I drag myself away to explore the autumn colour in the rest of the garden, often reflected in Bodnant’s many areas of water, but by now the sun has gone, so those gorgeous colours become subdued - still beautiful, but far more gentle. And as we wander, I’m so pleased to spot my very first fly agaric mushroom! It’s very squat and tiny, but nonetheless I’m thrilled! 

Inevitably it’s an autumn set today. I’ve gone for a more abstract shot of leaves for my main, with other views in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.