Saturday stuff

I am feeling noticeably better today, which is just as well as I was busy.  The removals company are coming tomorrow to take some of my stuff to the UK. Belongings from my "old" life that have sat in boxes for two years since I retired and left Istanbul, finally on it's last, one way journey home. I'm trying to be sensible about what I actually need or want in England, culling quite heavily (once again) from my no longer needed possessions. The things I’m sending to Essex tomorrow are mostly those of sentimental, irreplaceable value.  Pruning has also given me a pile of donation items for CoDA, the charity who care for local street animals and support the council cat and dog shelter. They are holding another fund raising event on Tuesday afternoon where some of my stuff can be sold on the ‘second hand Rose’ nearly new clothes and bric-a-brac stalls. 

Today's pic is garden rescue cat Nelson, who we found in January 2921 (here), trapped and starving in the neighbour's locked storage depot. Now fully restored to good health, he enjoys the quiet life on my balcony, sleeping, eating and, now that's he's grown accustomed to the idea that humans won't hurt him, also enjoys a bit of attention and petting. Today was lovely weather and I'd left all my doors open as I worked, sorting my stuff for tomorrow’s collection. At some point I came in to my bedroom to find Nelson curled up on my bed, apparently fast asleep, and I just didn't have the heart to shoo him off and so he stayed there, literally, all day, content and comfy. Bless.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.