Little things

Probably only expats will truly understand the significance of today's pic. The shop, in Didim next to "My Bar" sells various imported goods including Birds custard powder, familiar jars of pasta sauces, Weetabix, and out of shot - marmite, HP sauce, brie, cheddar, Heinz baked beans, Sarsons vinegar, and more *. All at outrageous prices but cheaper than flying home to Asda. It's the little things.

Talking of which, Kat and I took the Dolmuş (mini bus service) into Didim this afternoon. I haven't done it before.  Can't say it was comfy, as the bus was very full and we stood all the way - but it was cheap and easy and didn't take as long as I thought it would. So, my first time, but definitely not my last.From the drop off we walked to My Bar for a leisurely few hours that included a meal later when we were joined by Sally and Alan. The journey home was more comfortable, we were able to sit - but the darkness was very disorientating (unlit country roads) so I was a bit anxious about missing the stop. Nevertheless home safely and I've a new string to my bow giving me increased freedom to get about. It really is the little things.

*Branston pickle!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.