Postcard from Teignmouth

What a night we had last night! Thunder wasn't so much crashing as rumbling alarmingly. It sounded like war had broken out .. and rain, it was coming down in torrents. Hope it's done something to fill our reservoirs!

This morning after initial rain the day brightened. I decided to go to Shaldon and walk up The Ness. I haven't been up there for quite a few years but I remember there being a good view east down the coast from the top. I reckon there would be too except the brambles haven't been cut back. The edge is well fenced off so without have a pair of long handled loppers you're a bit stuck.

The view I'm showing is from a little lower down where there was a clear view and it's probably one of the popular postcard views of Teignmouth down to Hole Head at Holcombe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.