This is the day

By wrencottage

Memories

I’m pleased to report that I’ve felt a lot better today now that my temperature has gone. I’m still sneezing and coughing but I’ve been up all day and am definitely on the mend. The weather hasn’t been conducive to going out, even if I’d had the energy, because it’s been a day of thundery showers. So my goldfinches will have to wait another day for a sunflower top-up, I’m sorry to say. Meanwhile, I’ve been reminiscing as I’ve looked back through my blip journal, reading my entries and all the lovely comments from my blipfriends. It’s really cheered me up! 

With no photo taken during daylight hours I’ve once again had to resort to photographing something in the house. I made this little keepsake box for my aunt, my mother’s sister. I die cut the two box parts out of white cardboard using my large matchbox die. I then covered the outer case with mementoes – the photographs are of her parents (my grandparents). After my aunt died my cousin’s wife gave it back to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.