Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Tea Time

This is a little tea caddy I have had for many years and I am very sentimental about it

For our art class on Tuesday, we were given the task of looking at the culture of one of our fellow students.

London guy was tasked with Irish culture
Spanish lady with British culture
French dude with Spanish
And moi with French culture

To present to class, I watched a beautiful French film -Le Chateau de ma Mere - this afternoon. it’s beautiful on so many levels

https://youtu.be/fSnnFkp5YGM

(I have the dvd and can share to my fellow students)

I painted a Henri Rousseau type image (It was jungley and I made a bags of it)

And then I read un peu de Camus

(You know that cigarette smoking, suave guy who said this … and this is a good mantra to have)….

Au milieu de l'hiver.
j'apprenais enfin
qu'il y avait en moi un
été invincible.


I will present these to class and hope the French guy cracks one of his francosmiles

But - and you will understand this - I can’t wait to see how London guy portrays the Irish culture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.