Reviewing research output

When I woke up very early this morning, I thought that I might as well take advantage of some extra time to review the last couple chapters of Rachel's full draft PhD thesis. I'm glad that I did this because the task took until 11:00am - just half an hour before I had to leave the house and walk up to town to meet Rachel for the marked-up hard copy handover. My blip shows the equipment for my review job.

I enjoyed seeing Rachel for lunch at Loudons, then returned home to collapse in a heap on the sofa. Mr hazelh joined me to watch another episode of the third series of the dramatisation of the Elena Ferrante Neapolitan novels.

This evening we will be playing a game and watching Dr Who.

Exercise today: walking (11,464 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.