A day in the life

By Shelling

Sound

Last Tuesday I was asked by my landlord, who also works as church-musician in the parish, if I could handle some sound-technique at the church on Sunday, that is today. Shure, I said, I'm free, tell me the details during the week and I'll get my gear ready. The next day he lost his phone so I didn't get any details until this morning. I've done this kind of job once before so I was more or less prepared but you never know what to expect until the rigging starts.

We used most of the afternoon to get it right and all my channels on my mixer was used. Choirs, a band, soloists, the lot. Everything went very well, the church was packed and both audience and musicians were happy before, during and after and so was I. Also, I'm very tired, so an early bedtime will take place here, right after blipping. 
Happy next week to all of you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.