Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

At least there's one good thing about my bank

and GOD help us all
not to be so stone surprised
when we wake up in the stars
with the skies in our eyes
if we keep tellin'
lies lies lies


Into the bank today to buy some Euros as we're off to Mallorca for the October week next weekend. Didn't want to leavi eit until the last minute as something was bound to come up meaning I'd be running around like a headless chicken.

I'm allways struck by how impressive the ceiling in my branch is. I tried to capture the vivid sky blue and glod paint which didn't really come out. I managed to get it out using the levels in Photoshop, but to be honest comparing them I think I preferred the overall look of the shot like this.


Anyway, I don't think there'll be any more images from me until Sunday now as we're off up to Elgol tomorrow afternoon. There's a possibility that the people we are staying with will have an active web connection, or that I'll see something so staggering tomorrow morning I'll have to upload that before I go, but to be honest I reckon you'll just see a series of skye shots when I get back on Sunday. Have a good weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.