Yessssssss!

OK, a boring football blip to most of you, but I know at least three other blippers who will be as excited as I am by this. after a 0-0 draw in aberdeen, drawing 1-1 in Dnipro means we go through to the UEFA cup group stages on the away goals rule. The perfect tonic after the week I've had. Admittedly I did hear from the tax office that Ithey have all my info now and it should be with me by the end of next week but by the time the cheque clears it still won't be much use in Mallorca until the day before we come home.

I had to work from 6 - 8.30 so missed the game live, I had it recording though. It took an enormous effort of will not to check the score before I left work but I'm hlad I didn't. It was a great ninety minutes watching the game and treating it like I was watching live. Very nervy final fifteen minutes though.

The photo is of Jamie Langfield, our keeper, sometimes known by the Aberdeen fans as Clangers. He was definetely my man of the match with Zander Diamond not far behnd him tonight pulling off some cracking saves to keep us in it after we went a goal up.

Still grinning from ear to ear, it's been a good week for Scottish clubs in Europe.

A photo of my TV screen obviously so I don't know whether I need to say image copyright of the BBC or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.