It never rains but it pours

Lots of bad news today.

First I found out that the agency rep within the college was lying to me when she said I'd get paid for prep time on top of the hours I'm teaching. This means I'm not going to be as well paid as she led me to believe. Stupidly I ended up missing the chance of an interview for a lesser, but permanent, post based on this. I'm going to have to chase that one up now.

Next I found out that the tax office have been stringing me along and they haven't even got round to processing my letter yet over six weeks after they recieved it meaning the chances of having my rebate through in time for our holiday are non-existent.

Finally I found out that after promising not to take any cash this month once I'd explained my financial predicament Scottish Power presented the direct debit anyway putting me over my overdraft limit and meaning the bank will now bounce a cheque and a standing order and hit me with loads of charges.

Not a good day all in all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.