In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Japanese Maple'

Busy day at the office today, lots of phone calls and emails, both incoming and outgoing, I counted 42 incoming up till lunchtime, didn't bother counting how many after that, too much work to get through.

I left work a bit earlier today as Mondays are MasterRW's chess afternoons, then he goes over to Oscars house for dinner until I arrive to pick him up. I had a quick 5 minute stop off and rushed into the Heide gallery to get a few quick shot of these beautiful Japanese Maple trees before they closed the gates for the night.

My mum and Nana picked up Bella from school and bought her back to our house along with a roast chicken dinner and salad for all of us to eat once Mrs RW arrived home from her work.

It's now 9pm, kids are both in bed, kitchen is cleaned up and I'm just about to sit back with a nice cup of tea before hitting the sack myself very shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.