Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Dried Leaves and Pumpkins

This is definitely not mono for Monday - and especially not green! Our palettes at this time are definitely red, orange and yellow, like the dried leaves I collected on my walk yesterday, although they are not mono either, but in all the beautiful and diverse colours of autumn.

I made the yarn pumpkins this morning and will be making one more, but no time to add it today as the light would have gone!

An amusing thought: I could have done a mono (meaning monotonous) because it's been raining all day and the sky is a monotonous shade of grey - but what a boring photo that would have been!

Now I feel like roasting some pumpkin in the oven like I did yesterday for lunch. Very delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.