WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Autumn leaves

After a cloudy start, the sun came out, so I decided to head out for some leaf change action. It was rather frustrating -- after a long circuit by car and on foot I couldn't find any vistas that appealed. What had looked good from the corner of my eye no longer did when I stopped. In the end I parked in a layby and decided to do a lone tree for a change. Even then I had to crop it oddly because some people in a camper van had inconsiderately parked next to it. Saved by the clouds I think!

I was definitely overdressed for the weather -- here we are at nearly the end of October and it was 28C as I drove back. Back home I galloped through the rest of Anne Tyler's A French Braid, which I only started on Saturday. I haven't read any of her work for a while -- she's so good at pulling you into the lives of her characters. A nice easy read after the bruising Fall On Your Knees.

In other news a fabulously rich, public school and Oxford educated man with only 2 years of ministerial experience became Prime Minister of the UK without either a manifesto or a vote. I'm sure it will go swimmingly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.