WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Just chilling

I backblipped yesterday's journey; have a look if you're as much of a fan of Atocha station as I am. It's now officially called Puerta de Atocha Almudena Grandes in honour of the author who died two years ago.

A domestic day -- I started a sourdough loaf, or rather continued the one that's been in suspended animation in the fridge since Wednesday due to bad planning on my part. Still isn't baked! I also made some blini batter from the overflow starter, so we can have blini and smoked salmon tomorrow. In other news, Mystère is very pleased to see me because I've been feeding him small snacks of roast chicken all day (cooked by S in case I was hungry when I got back last night).

By the time we sat down for an apero this evening I hadn't taken any photos, but the sunset obliged, complete with skyline furniture. It's been a sunny day, but not really warm enough to sit outside because of the wind, so we enjoyed our suntrap lounge with its large south-facing windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.