A Cheery Flower

I thought I’d post a cheery flower as there’s so much bad news around.

Another frustrating morning. I opened an online ISA recently  and transferred in another ISA online as part of the opening process, which the building society processed very quickly. So I went to log in at the weekend to transfer part of another ISA, but the website was down for maintenance which lasted longer than expected. This morning it was working, but there was no option to transfer in an ISA, despite the account terms allowing it and I’d already done it online when opening the account. So I then spent 90 mins on the phone (1hr waiting for it to be answered) and it turns out I had to do it by printing off a form, completing it and posting it to them! So much for online banking!!! After 2.5 hours in total doing something that should have taken 10 mins, I couldn’t face doing any more admin, so did some gardening this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.