Front of house tidy up

Should have taken this photograph much, much, earlier for a number of reasons.
1 - It would have been lighter
2 - It wouldn't have had any leaves in front of the door
3 - I wouldn't have had a good telling off for leaving the door open!

It was quite messy out the front with moss off the roof after the heavy rains, leaves all over the place from the laurel, cherry blossom and beech tree with the strong winds that came with the rain.
Marlane and I did a lot of clipping of the hedges and tidied up the leaves, with the wireless (should that be cordless!) blower, and then dustpan and brush, of course. Also tidied the big pots out the front as the crocosmia was dying off and looked very brown and tatty.
The reason I left the door open was because I thought Jonty was going to come out with me. He obviously has a lot more sense than I have! You may be able to make him out in the hallway.
P.S. should have put the sitting room lights on DOH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.