Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

Stormlens

Today was such a wonderful day. 

D and I went out for a morning walk in the rain around our local park's scarecrow trail. Some scarecrows were... let's say 'more traditional' than others, and there was some great imagination on display.

We came home to warm cauliflower and chestnut soup for lunch. Then a cosy game of Scrabble before going our separate ways so I could get more painting done. Used up some more of the chestnuts in a chestnut and mushroom loaf for dinner and watched a cosy autumnal video from one of my favourite content creators. Then D and I spent the evening in each other's company being warm and satisfied and happy after a lovely autumnal day that felt so much like a celebration.

As I was making dinner a huge storm hit, with rain lashing like a mini monsoon. It passed in about twenty minutes and left this beautiful peace behind it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.