The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Good news, and bad

The good news is that one of my clients has finally been awarded a housing transfer, and will be able to go out again. She's already moved. Sadly that will mean her moving surgeries and I'll no longer be able to support her through my job, but I'm delighted for her.

My sister K has been promoted to temporary head of catering at the school in the village where our mother lives. That is great news, and involves a shorter commute for her. She says she hopes she'll be a good boss.

My friend B, who has been miserable for a while, has been diagnosed with cancer. That's the very  bad news. I'll send a card to each of them. 

Finally, Rishi Sunak has been appointed leader of the Conservative party, and will become the next Prime Minister. He is the first British Asian, the first Hindu, to become UK PM, and he's young, too, at 42. A man of the people he is definitely not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.