pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Porky pound

I think the good cheeses and equally good wine had combined to leave me with some rather interesting dreams last night!

Somehow or another I slept well, but did wake a little groggy if I’m being honest. A couple of cups of tea and a catch up on the prime ministerial race (bahaha) later and I had enough about me to whip up a couple of bacon and egg butties for her ladyship and I which gave us enough fuel in the belly to get up and out for a wander around Keswick.

Initially, we were congratulating ourselves on the foresight to pack and wear some waterproof clothing, but this passed as quickly as the heavy rains and before very much longer we were removing layers to avoid overheating!! Nice problem to have. On our return to the car, we disposed of the unwanted layers and took a stroll into town for a highly nutritional lunch of chips and jelly babies (Fryers do the the best jelly babies anywhere in the history of the world ever).

LadyV picked up some stuff for tea, which would turn out to be pork chops and gnocchi and was absolutely delicious.

This evened the balance from earlier in the day when I had given her a pound so she could have a go on the remote controlled boats. Never before has one pound so well spent elicited such joy.

Maybe I should have a stab at this chancellor malarky after all….? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.