pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Economy

I have been so busy balancing holiday prep with actually getting some semblance of a life together that I have fallen behind with my blips.

Whilst you have no doubt been relieved at getting a breather from my daily drivel, it has been on my mind that the days were starting to get away from me. For once though, it is for all the best possible reasons!

The wee ones were deposited with me early doors and true to form The Eldest turned up late, so things were hurriedly thrown into the car so we could get away in good time and meet our check-in slot. 

The drive over to Northumberland was painless and uneventful, helped all the way with a judicious sprinkling of Cabin Pressure and the recently upgraded “Holiday Choons” playlist (even that met with the grudging approval of the offspring). The bargain caravan I had sourced for us, is nice but bad-smelling enough for me to raise it with the Airbnb guy - I think his previous renters may have had a flagrant (fragrant?) disregard for the no-smoking policy. 

That aside, we took a wander up to the main site for a burger tea (in amongst all the carnage - all human life is here) so that after the offspring could empty the 2p machines of their goodies by pumping a shed-load of 2ps into them. 

As you can probably tell from the photo, these 2p machines are a serious business.

Rishi then, eh? Could have been worse…….I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.