Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Aston Junction Bridge

On the Birmingham and Fazeley Canal.  

I headed into Birmingham for a visit to the Genius Bar at the Apple Store.  My iPhone, 30 months old had started to give a service advisory for battery health.  An hour and a half later I had a new battery installed (oh for those days where you could remove the back of phones yourself).

I had amused myself in Birmingham while waiting for the work to be completed but then decided to take advantage of the reasonable weather and headed out along the canal network back towards home.  I can pick up the train at an intermediate station and have two options to get there along the Birmingham Canal network, this time I chose the more easterly route.  10 miles and some lovely autumn weather later I was on the train for the remainder of the trip home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.