Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Autumn Colours on The Chase

L was up at the stables so I asked her to drop me off so I could walk over to her via Cannock Chase.  The first thing I came upon was a large pile of fly tipped material, in an area where cars and vans cannot reach.  It was only later when I bumped into a couple of Forestry England employees that it was explained that they are breaking off the padlocks locking gates to tip material.  It sounds like the pile I found had information with addresses amongst the waste so at least this can be followed up.

I was hoping that the beech trees would have coloured up and I wasn't disappointed.  I decided on a variation of the Pep Ventosa effect to show off the colours of this tree.  I only moved a few paces in either direction from my original standing position, just enough to fill in the gaps in the tree canopy to reduce the highlights in the scene.

There are few more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.