Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Late Flowering

Despite the weather in other parts of the country, we've had a pretty benign week, dry in the main, with sunshine in the afternoons over the last few days. It was a last opportunity to cut the lawns and have the cuttings collected in the garden wheelie bin as the service finishes after tomorrow.  I can't remember cutting the lawns this late in October before.

When I planted this shrub I hadn't realised it was autumn flowering and I have been surprised how delicate the blooms have been.  Sadly no sunshine in the garden so it's a slightly noisy image, improved by Lightroom's new denoise tool (driven by AI).

I also had a consultation with one of the oncology team at the local hospital, following my blood test yesterday.  Again nothing was detected and so we move on to three months time when we repeat this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.