Autumn

Between 8pm and 9pm, there is the fox I call Foxy Loxy, the badger I call Kissy Kissy, Jade (cat), and Midnight (cat). Each animal came on the wildlife trail camera several times, but only one appeared at a time.

It was like watching actors entering and leaving a stage, but never actually meeting each other. Ghost cat was absent, but he doesn't usually appear until much later.

https://youtu.be/VtVm2RRAFvI

Creative is a digital painting in Procreate of an Autumn scene.

My garden never looks very autumnal. It has a lot of evergreen in it. Most of my other vegetation  hold their leaves even through winter. 
Maybe that is why the birds love my garden. There is always shelter and somewhere to hide for them.
Yesterday when I came back from the shops, Midnight was waiting for me inside the front gate. That was a first!  Even when I open the gate to come in, he never goes into the front garden. As far as I am aware, he never leaves the confines of my back garden or my bungalow. I always know exactly where he is, unless he is camouflaged by a shady spot.
As I went into the back garden, the resident flock of sparrows came flying in chattering away. It was a beautiful greeting coming back home!
I sat down on the swing for awhile and watched them.

Anyway, back to the creative. At the end of my garden is a corner behind the garage, which has 4 leylandi in a square formation. I don't allow them to grow more than 8 feet, and in a hot summer they provide welcome secluded shade. There is a wooden seat and a bench. This time of year, it is far too cold to sit there, but various fungi grow on the ground. I believe they are edible for humans, but I have no intention of trying them. However, I painted a colourful red fairy toadstool Instead of the boring brown looking one.

So, the creative is my view out of the leylandi, as if I were sitting in there.
It is also surrounded by bamboo.

Time for a cuppa...

And a nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.