Autumn

Trail camera nighttime clips. Do not watch these if you do not want to watch Midnight cleaning himself on the swing! You are warned!

This particular night Midnight (cat) left my kitchen, where he sleeps the night, and jumped on the swing at 5:23 am . Over the next two hours until 7:33 am he triggered the wildlife trail camera over 40 times, leaving me with all those 60 second video clips to watch.

Here is a selection of the most exciting ones!

During the day, Midnight sleeps on my lap or my legs at every available opportunity. He lies there as still as can be purring extremely loudly. It is so easy for me to have a daytime nap...

https://youtu.be/viwQoLUWYa0


Creative is a digital painting of Autumn in Procreate.
The brushstroke called Snow Gum does the falling leaves. I have made several versions of Snow Gum where I have altered the settings in order for the leaves fall differently on the painting. The other thing I do, is to use layers when using this brush stroke, and this enables me to erase some of the leaves, without affecting the painting on the layer underneath. In this painting, I have used a reflection app to create the water. And the silhouettes of the birds come from an app where I can either use their stock silhouettes, or I can make my own silhouettes.

Don't worry, I won't bore you with technical stuff each time I do a digital painting. I just have a couple of minutes to spare this morning!

Now I need a cuppa.

Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.