gennepher

By gennepher

Painting

Wildlife nighttime camera.
Boy badger has gone bananas.
I don't get it.
Boy Badger tugs at coverings on garden swing
He was at it most of the night again...
He is like a thing demented...
1 min 17 sec
https://youtu.be/BgoGJm4HYpE?si=lyIVFWCcP549HoFs


Creative..,couldn't sleep last night, coughing too much with this cold.
So I tried some painting apps I had downloaded but not used.
I liked this one.
I did a ginger cat and a yellow dandelion.
But when I saved it, the whole thing changed colour to a sickly pale green wash on picture and background. Ugh. Consequently I never finished the cat's detail. So I tried directly mailing it to myself, but when I saved it from mail, there was still the sickly green tinge. There was no pink on the original, it was just a ginger cat. If I can't sleep tonight, I might have one more try...

I messed with it, to try and restore what it had looked like. But failed. I'm sad because I had enjoyed playing with it....

I am also sad because a sparrow hawk stole one of my poor sparrows. This garden may be gennepher's diner, but not to provide its residents as sitting ducks for the sparrow hawk...

I saw the sparrow climbing onto the bird table. It was injured. Blood. Then the sparrow hawk, who presumably had been trying to get it from the rose bush and so entered the rose bush (which I had thinned and pruned quite hard this year), and the sparrow hawk's head popped out of the rose bush and over the edge of the bird table grabbed the poor bird and shot off.

My idea of protecting the sparrows being picked off the bird feeders by the sparrow hawk's fly past, worked. I covered them, sort of, with a 'canopy' of cut Buddleia branches to prevent his fly through my garden. I need now to do something round the bird table,and I most certainly won't be thinning or hard pruning that rose bush again...that rose bush has always protected those sparrows up to now...


Have your best day whatever lemons are slung at you...

Time for a coffee...

EDIT: I have just realised that on posting the picture of the cat on here, but some reason the colour and detail on the dandelion ( yes I know it looks like a marigold) has returned to the dandelion it was just a blob of yellow before when I saved it from the app. Yet the cat has gone pinker, which I don't like because I like the original orange that I drew it as...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.