New microwave

The new microwave has arrived. Never again will it be so shiny. The instructions are included. They're very complicated. It will be a while till I get used to it. Mr Pandammonium, in whose opinion microwave ovens are black magic machines, is very wary of the whole thing. He's got used to using microwave ovens over the years, so I'll show him how to use the microwave function. He'll probably not use the other functions.

In tiling news, I have drawn a diagram in a notebook of the area to be retiled and marked it up with lots of measurements that I've taken. I've watched several YouTube videos, including some by Craig from Big Brother, of people doing tiling. One of the videos gave me a list of things to buy, so I've written all those things down in my notebook. I've driven to B&Q to acquire all the things that I wrote down with reference to the measurements and my ability. I've never done tiling before.

I've parked, found a trolley, gone inside B&Q and realised I forgot my notebook.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.