Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Male Fallow Deer

Another day of paperwork and emails, far more than I expected when I took on the book group coordinator, but not a problem as long as I keep them up to date.
 
As I was clearing the dining room table after lunch, when I walked into the kitchen and looked out of the window a large, male, Fallow Deer was very close to the kitchen window. I took a lot of really rubbish pictures, just getting its antlers some of the time; see the extras. Then it wandered out into the open area of the orchard and I was able to get a better picture. It is a long time since I have seen a male, although clearly there are some about otherwise there would not be any young ones!
 
The temperature at noon today was sixteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.